Mt. Nagsasa and Nagsasa Cove, Zambales

comments 2
Travel

I’ve always wanted to go to Zambales, and when I saw Trail Adventours offering a trip to Mt. Nagsasa and Nagsasa Cove I immediately set out to seize that opportunity!

We started hiking at around 5am when it was still very dark and cold. The tour guides told us that hiking in Zambales is one of the hottest hikes ever, which is why we had to start as early as possible.

Mt. Nagsasa

“Located between Mt.Balingkilat and Mt. Cinco Picos, Mt. Nagsasa is known for its wide open trails with endless views of the Zambales Mountain Range and Coves (ZMRC.)” — TrailAdventours.com

Mt. Nagsasa

Mt. Nagsasa

Other than our Trail Adventours guides Chito, Ram, and Lester (who are super nice, btw) we were also accompanied by this man (I forgot his name! 😦 ) who lived in the area and helped bring us to our destination! Thank you kuya!

Mt. Nagsasa

Mt. Nagsasa

We were really lucky with the weather! We were expecting intense heat, but we were blessed with strong winds that made the hike cool. It was so refreshing, especially when we reached the summit!

Mt. Nagsasa

Mt. Nagsasa

Mt. Nagsasa

Mt. Nagsasa

At the summit. Thanks Jared for the photo!

We reached the summit at around 10am! From there, you can see Nagsasa Cove. The descent was difficult because of the loose rocks. I slipped a few times!

For this trip, I invested in The North Face’s Long Sleeve Base Layer in Light. Definitely helped protect me from sunburn and it also kept me cool especially when we started to feel the afternoon heat.

Mt. Nagsasa

Side view from the summit. Soooo incredibly breathtaking.

On the way to the cove we went through bare trails, a forest, sand, lahar, and a dry river. We reached the cove at around 1pm. By then I was too tired to take pictures. But here are a few!

Nagsasa Cove

Nagsasa Cove

My favorite part of the cove!

Nagsasa Cove

Nagsasa Cove

Not much of a beach girl, but Nagsasa Cove is really pretty!

I am so happy with the way this trip turned out, and I feel a lot stronger too! Where should I go next?

Thanks again Trail Adventours! Check out their site and book an adventure NOW!

Visit my Photo Diary!

March 14, 2015

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

